Welcome to the Spectrum Community

Get answers, share solutions, help your community.

Start here

Forum issue

cb_2367cb_2367 Posts: 74 ✭✭
Really tired of continuing to get authentication mismatch when trying to post messages in the forum.

Using a Samsung Galaxy S10+ on android 10.

Comments

  • James_MJames_M Posts: 2,083 ADMIN
    Jan 08, 2020

    We are not seeing other mentions of this issue.  Can be more specific about when you are seeing this error?  Is it a specific post, is it in a new tab?  Screen shots would be helpful too.  

     

    Other members, is anyone else seeing this issue?  

  • RAIST5150RAIST5150 Posts: 646 ✭✭✭✭
    Jan 08, 2020
    ,
    Not sure if if it is what the OP is talking about, but I have noticed on Android devices, it sometimes loses my login state. Happens on v6.1, v8.0, and v9.1 android devices.

    No real rhyme or reason to it. Switching categories, going back out of a thread, replying to a thread... sometimes have to hit the Sign In link again. Password is saved and all, so it goes right back to the authenticated session fine... just makes browsing a bit tedious sometimes.
  • RAIST5150RAIST5150 Posts: 646 ✭✭✭✭
    Jan 08, 2020
    @James_M,

    Out of curiosity, bounced around in Firefox on my Samsung with Android 9.1, and it seems to behave just fine... other than being much slower.

    So it may be a limited to Chrome and the custom browsers incorporating more of the Chrome framework (like Samsung Internet and such).

    Here are my user agent strings:

    Firefox:
    Mozilla/5.0 (Android 9; Mobile; rv:68.0) Gecko/68.0 Firefox/68.0

    Samsung Internet:
    Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; Android 9; SAMSUNG SM-S767VL) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) SamsungBrowser/10.2 Chrome/71.0.3578.99 Mobile Safari/537.36
  • SatchSatch Posts: 3,636 helper
    Jan 08, 2020

    Greetings,

     

    I don't use Chrome or mobile browsers, but I am wondering if users are getting the same results when using MS Edge or Firefox?

     

    Does clearing cookies and cache solve the problem, and if so, for how long?

     

    Satch

  • cb_2367cb_2367 Posts: 74 ✭✭
    Jan 08, 2020
    The error I was getting was after logging in and while typing a post. I have installed firefox mobile and will see how it works.
  • James_MJames_M Posts: 2,083 ADMIN
    Jan 08, 2020

    Thanks.  Let us know if the issue occurs on Firefox and I can pass it along to our Khorus contacts.   

  • reds91185reds91185 Posts: 2,452
    Jan 09, 2020

    I have had this issue for a couple of years now off and on with my Macbook Pro running all browsers (Chrome, Safari, Firefox).

This discussion has been closed.