Welcome to the Spectrum Community

Get answers, share solutions, help your community.

Start here

Thin line across the screen once in a while and resolution.

Jim2413Jim2413 Posts: 5 ✭✭
in TV Equipment Jul 29, 2020

Hello, I am new to Spectrum and have two questions, the picture is great, however every once in a while I get a very brief thin horizontal thin line like the broadcast is trying to break up then it very very quickly goes away.. Sometimes it doesn't occur then maybe every couple of minutes for about a second the thin horizontal line appears. Secondly, every time I turn on the Charter 210 box my resolution is set back to 720p, and a screen upgrade prompt appears, sometimes that fixes it, but other time I have to go into video settings and set it back to 1080p, while tv is on no problem , but when I turn it on again it is at 720p, I suppose I could could just leave the receiver on and just use the tv button to turn on the tv, but would like to know if anyone has any tips to give.

Best Answer

• Jim2413Jim2413 Posts: 5 ✭✭
    edited Jul 29 2020 Jul 29, 2020 Accepted Answer