Recording stuck on one spot

KHadleyKHadley Posts: 3 ✭✭
edited September 2 in Spectrum TV for Apple & Apple TV Sep 02, 2020

I am new to Spectrum and this is the first time I have tried to record a ballgame. I can see on the preview box when I fast forward that the whole game appears to be recorded. For example, in the preview box I can clearly see that a certain time mark is supposed to be during the top of the 6th inning and that the end of the recording caught the first few minutes of the post-game show.

However, no matter what time I go in the recording, whenever I press play it starts up at the exact same spot in the bottom of the 4th inning. The time mark will even change, so if I go to, say, 2:40:00 it will start at the bottom of the 4th inning even thought the preview shows it is supposed to be top of the 6th, and if I fast forward another hour where it is supposed to be the post-game show it will start at the same spot in the 4th inning just with the new time marker.

Is this a common problem with the Spectrum App on Apple? Is there anything I can do to fix it? If I can't record ballgames then I might as well have paid for internet only and stuck with Hulu Live.

Replies

• James_MJames_M Posts: 2,459 ADMIN
    Sep 02, 2020

Couple quick questions. How are you recording the programs (cloud dvr, dvr, etc)? Does this happen with other recordings as well?

• KHadleyKHadley Posts: 3 ✭✭
    Sep 02, 2020

This is cloud dvr through the Spectrum TV app on the Apple 4K box. The only live shows I watch are sports and everything else I do is on demand, and I only received the Apple device yesterday so I haven't recorded anything else yet.

I have another game recording tonight and I can pick something else randomly for testing purposes.

• Julia_RJulia_R Posts: 4,414 Lead Mod
    Sep 03, 2020

Hi @KHadley

Did you see the same thing with the game from last night? We have had a few issues similar to this with the CDVR. Have you seen this on just the one channel?