Missing subscribed TV channels in Spectrum apps & web site, but not on cable TV boxes?

AntDudeAntDude Posts: 65 ✭✭✭✭

Like channel 1400 (ZTC Chinese). I don't see it in apps (iOS and Roku) and https://watch.spectrum.net manually and with their guides. However, leased cable TV boxes do show them. These are all at home the same cable line (not outside) with silver package. Am I missing something?

Thank you for reading and hopefully answering soon. :)

Best Answer

  • Renee_TRenee_T Posts: 49 MOD
    Oct 25, 2020 Accepted Answer

    @AntDude Hello Ant!


    Due to your post being image heavy, it did get flagged for Mod approval before posting. I've approved the post and it is showing now. As we our mod team checks the community periodically throughout the day, it can take a couple of hours to get things approved.

Replies

  • Julia_RJulia_R Posts: 4,407 Lead Mod
    edited October 24 Oct 24, 2020


    Hi @AntDude In your area I see the channel online on channel 2626.


    If you will check that for me please. Thank you! All of the international channels should appear on the 2500 and up channel slots.


    Julia_R

  • AntDudeAntDude Posts: 65 ✭✭✭✭
    edited October 24 Oct 24, 2020

    Weird. I don't have any channels from 2000 and beyond on the old (2015) DCX3510M DVR (Navigator from TWC days before Charter took over). Even https://www.spectrum.com/browse/content/new-channel-lineup shows up to 1999. Here are a couple SD screen captures from the subscribed Silver package channels and all:


    However, I find it interesting that https://watch.spectrum.net/guide shows a big between 1951 and 1999, but has

    Here's 1400 from DVR:


    Aren't both the apps, web sites, and cable TV boxes supposed to match their channel numbers exactly the same?

  • AntDudeAntDude Posts: 65 ✭✭✭✭
    edited October 24 Oct 24, 2020

    Hmm, where did my long detailed reply, with screen captures, go? :(

  • AntDudeAntDude Posts: 65 ✭✭✭✭
    Oct 25, 2020

    Thanks Renee_T. That took too long time to approve my missing post if it is a couple hours though since I posted that about nine hours. :(

    Anyways, back to the issue... Julia_R said she found it on channel 2626 (actually 2635 [CTIZ, not ZTV] for my end which I saw in both tvOS and web site like https://watch.spectrum.net (can't watch 2635 by clicking from its https://watch.spectrum.net/guide though)). Shouldn't all of them be the same with their channel numbers? This is confusing and frustrating.

  • Julia_RJulia_R Posts: 4,407 Lead Mod
    Oct 25, 2020


    I am sorry for the frustration. For the App/streaming the international channels will all be in that upper area.

    I am sorry that I can not tell you why this change was made but this is working as it should. The channel numbers will not be the same for the different platforms.


    Julia_R

  • AntDudeAntDude Posts: 65 ✭✭✭✭
    edited October 25 Oct 25, 2020

    Thanks Julia_R. Please kindly tell the TV app and web site teams about this issue as a suggestion. My family and I wasted a lot of time trying to find specific Chinese channels. :(

  • Julia_RJulia_R Posts: 4,407 Lead Mod
    Oct 25, 2020


    Will do, AntDude.


    Thanks for the feedback!


    Julia_R

Sign In or Register to comment.