Advanced Search Options

We have advanced search options to make it easier to locate posts, questions and answers on this community.
More information can be found at Advanced Search Options
If you are looking for something specific, please check if someone else has already asked or answered the same question.
Before posting a new question, please check out our Internet / WiFi and Spectrum TV App troubleshooting pages for common issues, as well as useful information to include in your post.

What do I need to use my own Wifi/Router?

HeyItsHayHeyItsHay Posts: 3 ✭✭
edited October 25 in Home Networking Oct 25, 2021

I just need some confirmation that I have the right authorized equipment, I'm still new at setting up my own internet. I think I have it right but I'm not sure. The router/modem I want is the Netgear C7000 and the one I was planning on buying is the NETGEAR Nighthawk C7000 AC1900 WiFi Router with DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem. I just don't know if its the same thing. Thanks in advance for helping me out :)

Link to the Walmart one:https://www.walmart.com/ip/NETGEAR-Nighthawk-C7000-AC1900-WiFi-Router-with-DOCSIS-3-0-Cable-Modem-Certified-for-XFINITY-by-Comcast-Spectrum-Cox-and-more/46179354?wmlspartner=wlpa&selectedSellerId=0&&adid=22222222227033636641&wl0=&wl1=g&wl2=c&wl3=82711348329&wl4=pla-141024360009&wl5=9023849&wl6=&wl7=&wl8=&wl9=pla&wl10=8175035&wl11=online&wl12=46179354&veh=sem&gclid=CjwKCAjwq9mLBhB2EiwAuYdMte2fXb-9tlwKak1oJayYXyuZozLhURALifoCU6VdE93TGisbbskkgxoCy4wQAvD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds

Replies

• James_MJames_M Posts: 3,109 ADMIN
    Oct 25, 2021

Hi and welcome!

The Netgear C7000 is currently approved on our network for speeds up to 400Mbps. I've included a link to Authorized Modems to Use on the Spectrum Network that you can use a reference. A general rule of thumb is to match the performance to your current or planned service speed level, along with any other desired features.