Before posting a new question, please check out our Internet / WiFi and Spectrum TV App troubleshooting pages for common issues, as well as useful information to include in your post.

Advanced Search Options


We have advanced search options to make it easier to locate posts, questions and answers on this community.
More information can be found at Advanced Search Options
If you are looking for something specific, please check if someone else has already asked or answered the same question.

SEC Network only 480i

ScottJ97ScottJ97 Posts: 6 Participant
in TV Equipment Sep 11, 2022

My channel lineup (Leander) lists “SEC Network HD” on channels 81 and 384. I can tune both of those channels on my TiVo Edge with CableCard, but they only come in as standard-definition 480i and display in a windowbox (black bars on all 4 sides).

All other channels are high-definition as expected.

Why can’t I get SEC Network in HD?

Replies

  • Lyn_TLyn_T Posts: 40 Moderator
    Sep 11, 2022

    Good afternoon @ScottJ97 and welcome to forums.

    I am sorry you are experiencing an issues receiving the HD feed for the SEC Network. I was able to locate your account and I am not seeing any concerns with that channel in the area. I will need to ask a few questions to determine the best course of action. Are you using the streaming services on any other devices? If so, is this also happening on that device?

  • ScottJ97ScottJ97 Posts: 6 Participant
    Sep 11, 2022

    I tried the Spectrum app on iPad and it’s properly HD.

  • SatchSatch Posts: 4,685 Contributor
    Sep 11, 2022

    Hi @ScottJ97,

    Welcome to the Forums! Do you rent a Spectrum cable box or DVR? Or is this only your Tivo where you are getting SD output on SEC? If you rent a box, is SEC in SD on there?

    Satch

  • ScottJ97ScottJ97 Posts: 6 Participant
    Sep 12, 2022

    TiVo Edge with CableCard is all I have.

  • James_MJames_M Posts: 3,641 ADMIN
    edited September 12 Sep 12, 2022

    @ScottJ97

    Have you tried restarting the TiVO? Is it happening with all programming or just some programming? Depending on the game, some content is intentionally broadcast in SD - these decisions are made by the network.

  • ScottJ97ScottJ97 Posts: 6 Participant
    Sep 12, 2022

    The TiVo has been restarted many times since I first noticed this problem months ago. It happens with all programming on this one channel. It appears in HD on the Spectrum iPad app but only 480i on the TiVo.

    My guess is that someone in the local engineering department made a mistake on the CableCard configuration, and anyone in my neighborhood with a CableCard (and I might be the last man standing) would have the same problem.

  • ScottJ97ScottJ97 Posts: 6 Participant
    Sep 12, 2022

    Also I just realized that SEC Alternate (385) is also only 480i.

  • James_MJames_M Posts: 3,641 ADMIN
    Sep 12, 2022

    Thanks. Next steps would include having a service call to rule out a signal issue. If you would like assistance setting it up, let us know.

  • ScottJ97ScottJ97 Posts: 6 Participant
    Sep 12, 2022

    I see no possibility that a service call would be able to fix this, but since I need to call Spectrum anyway for a different problem, I’ll schedule it. Thank you for the help.

Sign In or Register to comment.