Does Spectrum offer cellular signal boosters?

Options
waverlyg2004
waverlyg2004 Posts: 2 Spectator

Are signal boosters available for Spectrum cellular service?

I know that Spectrum uses Verizon towers. Would a Verizon booster work for the Spectrum service?

Thanks.

Best Answer

• Haley_B
    Haley_B Posts: 26 ✅ Verified Employee Moderator
    Answer āœ“
    Options

Hello @waverlyg2004 and welcome to our community!

At this time, we do not offer any cellular signal boosters. We cannot guarantee the compatibility of a third-party device with our network.

Answers

• Bitlord83
    Bitlord83 Posts: 1 Newcomer
    Options

I've been around many Verizon microcell boosters (the kind that looks like a router and plugs into the Internet in someone's home) and they all work perfectly with both Verizon and my Spectrum Mobile phone. (I'm a Spectrum field tech with 10 years experience)

• TomUpNorth
    TomUpNorth Posts: 32 Contributor
    Options

Elaborate please. Give an example of such a device (microcell plugs to internet). There are many boosters that are actually repeaters i.e. an antenna on the roof brings signals into an in-house amplifier which re-broadcasts it. What exactly are you posting about?

• HT_Greenfield
    HT_Greenfield Posts: 708 Contributor
    edited March 6
    Options

@TomUpNorth i believe @Bitlord83 is referring to LTE "network extenders" which, as you've alluded, are not to be confused with cellular radio boosters/repeaters. The way they extend "HD Voice" i.e. VoLTE packet voice via Internet is similar to - and seemingly an unbeatable alternative to - "WiFi Calling." The window proximity issue and the antenna that can optionally be extended to a window has only to do with GPS; not the local point-to-multipoint LTE radiology. They supposedly won't work without good GPS.

šŸ”—https://www.verizon.com/products/verizon-lte-network-extender/?sku=sku3880045

• HT_Greenfield
    edited March 6
    Options