Didn't find what you were looking for?

We have advanced search options to make it easier to locate posts, questions and answers on this community.
More information can be found at Advanced Search Options
If you are looking for something specific, please check if someone else has already asked or answered the same question.

What Causes no Upload Connection?

OhioHasCorn
OhioHasCorn Posts: 8 Participant

Hi. I've been fighting with this issue for several months. I work from home and my Internet connection dropping out is a major problem. When I lose the connection it is almost always the upload that stops working first. On a video call I will continue to hear and see the other people for several minutes while they cannot hear or see me. If I do a speed test during this time it will show a normal download speed and no upload connection. Eventually I will fully disconnect. The only reliable resolution is to restart the (spectrum) cable modem. I have purchased a new router (Asus RT-AX3000) and run a new ethernet cable from the modem to the router, but neither has improved the situation. Sometimes it will go a week without an issue, and sometimes, like today, it will happen multiple times a day. I will happily collect any diagnostic information that would be useful in resolving this situation. My new router has easily accessible logs and information for system, DHCP, Routing and more. Hopefully this odd "no upload" condition has a known cause and resolution.

Best Answers

• Edward_T
    Edward_T Posts: 58 ✅ Verified Employee Moderator
    Answer ✓

Hello @OhioHasCorn;