You are currently viewing the Spectrum Community Archives
This content may be outdated or inaccurate
All posts are closed and commenting has been disabled

If you have a question or comment, please start a new post (registration is required)

Leave the Archive

My Spectrum App - What is Customized Device Agreement? - Answered

2»

Answers

• JohnfromMaine
    JohnfromMaine Posts: 1 Newcomer

I just got this error. I have been using the same Android S8+ for a few years, have been paying my Spectrum bill with it and this is a new error I got. I have no idea what rooted even is. not user friendly message at all.

I have no indication from any of my other accounts there are issues yet I see a bunch of people writing here on this with a recent upgrade of the Spectrum application.

I am in tech. if an upgrade has been done and lots of people are writing, what is the line of code that is causing this? How come we have not been sent any emails stating a new security issue. If there are that many with a 'potential' security issue, I would think Spectrums tech should be addressing what the issue is, as most people here are just customers and have no idea how to even understand this as I do not.

Thank you.

• Lisa64
    Lisa64 Posts: 5 Participant

I believe they have this question listed as solved. Because they don't seem to be answering it anymore. BS solved. You may have to start a new line of posts.

• JimmyJoeJimBob
    JimmyJoeJimBob Posts: 1 Newcomer

Same issue. Opened the app to check for outage (there is one) and got the message shortly before my heart attack (j/k). Verified phone is not rooted using Root Check app, verified USB Debugging is off

• gs713
    gs713 Posts: 1 Newcomer
    edited August 2021