You are currently viewing the Spectrum Community Archives
This content may be outdated or inaccurate
All posts are closed and commenting has been disabled

If you have a question or comment, please start a new post (registration is required)

Leave the Archive

Audio goes out of sync when streaming tv on spectrum app.

Options
2»

Answers

• cbl2507
    cbl2507 Posts: 4 Spectator
    edited October 2023
    Options

@William_M

I went through and reset my router as you described. Then reset the modem again using the spectrum app on my phone. Tried watching college football on ABC through the spectrum app on my Roku and it is better but still having intermittent sync issues with the audio. Switched over to my ESPN app on the same Roku and have not had any audio sync issues. Please look at my network if you need to but as a engineering technician I'd have to say that it really does seem like the Spectrum app on Roku is the culprit for the issues everyone has been bring up on this form.

• William_M
    William_M Posts: 1,090 ✅ Verified Employee Moderator
    Options

I perfectly understand other apps aren't having these issues. Most other apps are not live, and different apps can have varying issues resulting from a poor connection. Some apps might buffer, some might give a server error, some might have sync issues, but the root problem that needs to be fixed is the connection.