Before posting a new question, please check out our Internet / WiFi and Spectrum TV App troubleshooting pages for common issues, as well as useful information to include in your post.

Advanced Search Options


We have advanced search options to make it easier to locate posts, questions and answers on this community.
More information can be found at Advanced Search Options
If you are looking for something specific, please check if someone else has already asked or answered the same question.

Frequently Asked Questions


(Quick links to the current most searched topics)
How can I pause and rewind live TV using the Spectrum TV app?
Spectrum TV App Supported Devices

ERROR CODE STBH-3305

TechnicalTechnical Posts: 6 Participant
edited August 28 in TV Equipment Aug 01, 2022

I've been having a consistent problem with my DVR and the Error Code STBH-3305 for the past few weeks I've been with Spectrum. When going to watch a particular show on my DVR it shows an error code STBH-3305 and tells me to call Spectrum if the problem persists. I called Spectrum and was told that it is a "known problem" and they're working on it. I've researched this code without success but an error code for STBA-3305 comes up which seems similar. This particular "known problem" is from an unresolved issue in a previous post from 2021. Any info will be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Accepted Answers

  • TechnicalTechnical Posts: 6 Participant
    edited August 2 Aug 02, 2022 Answer ✓

    Yes, numerous times. I also have gone into Settings & Support, Account Overview, Equipment Info and reset data before setting the recording for Big Brother on CBS just as a precaution but to no avail. This happens randomly to different stations and shows. It's happened at least 7 times since I joined Spectrum two or three weeks ago.

  • William_MWilliam_M Posts: 454 Moderator
    Aug 03, 2022 Answer ✓

    Thanks for verifying. Unfortunately I'm not seeing any other suggested troubleshooting to resolve this issue. While it is a known problem, it sounds like you are seeing it more often than is expected. I recommend exchanging the DVR at a Spectrum store. Please note any recorded content will be lost.

Replies

  • SatchSatch Posts: 4,770 Contributor
    Aug 01, 2022

    Hello,

    What is the name of the show/channel that throws up the error message? What is your zip code? It is good that they know about the problem, so it's not you or your equipment. It is something on their network.

    Satch

  • TechnicalTechnical Posts: 6 Participant
    Aug 01, 2022

    It's happened on several random channels like TLC, CBS, Bravo. I don't remember the others. My zip code is 11209. Thank you for responding.

  • Heather_THeather_T Posts: 121 Contributor
    Aug 02, 2022

    Hello @Technical. I'm sorry you're having trouble with the DVR, I can definitely understand how frustrating that must be. That particular error code typically relates to an issue with playback recordings on the DVR. Just to confirm, is this happening on recorded shows or when trying to watch live TV on these channels?


    -Heather

  • TechnicalTechnical Posts: 6 Participant
    Aug 02, 2022

    Hello Heather_T. It's happening on my recorded shows. For example, last night I taped Big Brother on CBS. I didn't want to have any problem with this issue so I made sure that no other shows were recording at the same time and that the TV was off so there wouldn't be any interference with recording my show. Regardless, I got the error code again.

  • James_MJames_M Posts: 3,801 ADMIN
    Aug 02, 2022

    Thanks for the reply. Have you tried restarting the cable box?

  • SatchSatch Posts: 4,770 Contributor
    Aug 03, 2022

    Sup?

    I agree with @William_M. But before you swap out the box, get a tech out to check your signals and drop line first. (Just to see that they are good.) You don't want to get a new box and have the same problems!

    It is important to note that a box swap won't solve signal or line problems. Spectrum Guide can be more sensitive to signal issues, If the tech says lines and wiring are good, than he will exchange your box.

    Satch

  • TechnicalTechnical Posts: 6 Participant
    Aug 03, 2022

    Already swapped the box this morning after previous conversations. We'll see if it happens with this next one. I'll keep you posted

  • Randy_SRandy_S Posts: 410 Moderator
    Aug 04, 2022

    @Technical thank you for letting us know. Please also let us know if the issue continues or if we can help with anything else. We have plenty of categories to cover any kind of issue or question you may have.

    Randy

  • TechnicalTechnical Posts: 6 Participant
    Aug 05, 2022

    Good news! I haven't had any problems with the DVR replacement. I tested it by recording numerous shows, watching live TV even streaming a show while recording and there wasn't a problem with any of the recordings. If anything transpires I will come back to this thread but I really don't anticipate a problem. Thank you for all your responses.

  • Renee_TRenee_T Posts: 390 Moderator
    Aug 06, 2022

    We're glad to hear things are working with the replacement! Please let us know if the issues come back, but otherwise, happy watching!

This discussion has been closed.