You are currently viewing the Spectrum Community Archives
This content may be outdated or inaccurate
All posts are closed and commenting has been disabled

If you have a question or comment, please start a new post (registration is required)

Leave the Archive

I can't get rid of a show that always comes up with "continue watching" when I go to My Library

qualtech
qualtech Posts: 7 Participant

I am a total newbie. On watch.spectrum.net using my windows pc, I switch to My Library often to select what I want to watch next. Usually I just want a tv channel, but when I click on MyLibrary, I get a full-screen nag to continue watching some show that I long ago lost any interest in. Even if I start watching something else from "OnDemand", the full-screen nag wants to ask me to continue watching this same old show.

I have guessed this has something to do with a list somewhere called InProgress, but I can not locate any useful information about much of anything I can do from Watch.Spectrum.Net. Every search for info comes back telling me what to do on the cable box remote control, not on my pc keyboard and mouse.

Can anybody out there steer me to at least a starting point to get documentation on how everything works for me as a pc user of watch.spectrum.net? My wife is the one who watches things on the tv set (and cable box). My only access to "tv" entertainment is from my windows pc.. I understand technical topics pretty well. I'm 81 years old and retired from a 50+ year career in computer design and programming for IBM.going back to 1968 -- the dark ages of the computer biz.

Best Answers

• HT_Greenfield
    HT_Greenfield Posts: 690 Contributor
    Answer ✓