Nueva comunidad de Spectrum


Hemos creado una comunidad latina para darles a los clientes de habla hispana la opción de hacer preguntas y obtener respuestas en español. Comunidad Latina

Advanced Search Options


We have advanced search options to make it easier to locate posts, questions and answers on this community.
More information can be found at Advanced Search Options
If you are looking for something specific, please check if someone else has already asked or answered the same question.
Before posting a new question, please check out our Internet / WiFi and Spectrum TV App troubleshooting pages for common issues, as well as useful information to include in your post.

DVR not showing in app - Solved

TechNut79TechNut79 Posts: 5 ✭✭✭
edited May 18 in Spectrum TV App Feedback - Android May 11, 2021

Hello,

This problem has been ongoing for the better part of a year, but I've been too lazy to deal with it until now. To start at the beginning, I had an issue with our DVR, so it was taken to the local store and exchanged out. I believe somehow the id, or however it's identified, was mis-entered into the system so it doesn't show up in the app. I hope someone here can point me in the right direction. I've tried calling support, but they keep telling me that everything looks fine in the system and nothing can be changed. I really don't want a tech to have to come out for an app issue. Thanks in advance for any help someone here can give me.

Accepted Answers

  • Anthony_VAnthony_V Posts: 48 MOD
    May 11, 2021 Accepted Answer

    Hello and Welcome to the community!

    I was able to locate your account using the email address you had signed up with and currently the Cable box / Guide type that is being used on it is not able to be managed via the Spectrum TV app. You should still be able to set recordings using the Guide on the Spectrum TV app though the Manage DVR section / feature of the app will not work as intended. I apologize for any inconvenience.

Replies

  • TechNut79TechNut79 Posts: 5 ✭✭✭
    May 11, 2021

    Thank you, Anthony! So since we only have that box, there's no way to watch recorded shows on any other TV in the house? And why does the DVR try to record shows after a copy of that show is already on the DVR? It's just annoying to have to delete all of the duplicates.

  • James_MJames_M Posts: 2,997 ADMIN
    edited May 11 May 11, 2021

    So since we only have that box, there's no way to watch recorded shows on any other TV in the house?

    Correct, you are not able to access DVR content using the app. You can access On Demand content and most content is available On Demand either through the Spectrum App or the individual network apps.


    And why does the DVR try to record shows after a copy of that show is already on the DVR? 

    Does this happen with all recordings or just certain recordings? Can you provide examples and /or screen shots?

  • TechNut79TechNut79 Posts: 5 ✭✭✭
    edited May 16 May 16, 2021

    I only notice it on The Walking Dead shows, all 3 of them. Pictures attached.


  • Randy_TRandy_T Posts: 120 MOD
    May 17, 2021

    Hello! In regard to the recording the same show multiple times, on "Manage Recording" for the series did you make sure to select to record only new shows?

    Randy

  • TechNut79TechNut79 Posts: 5 ✭✭✭
    May 17, 2021

    I'm not 100% sure how to do that now that they've been set to record. They were set awhile ago. I believe only new shows was set at the beginning.

  • James_MJames_M Posts: 2,997 ADMIN
    May 17, 2021

    Under View Series Info - you will see the options record all episodes or only new episodes.

  • TechNut79TechNut79 Posts: 5 ✭✭✭
    May 17, 2021

    Thank you! That worked!

  • James_MJames_M Posts: 2,997 ADMIN
    May 17, 2021

    You're welcome, happy we could assist!

This discussion has been closed.