Before posting a new question, please check out our Internet / WiFi and Spectrum TV App troubleshooting pages for common issues, as well as useful information to include in your post.

Advanced Search Options


We have advanced search options to make it easier to locate posts, questions and answers on this community.
More information can be found at Advanced Search Options
If you are looking for something specific, please check if someone else has already asked or answered the same question.
Hurricane Ian: We're tracking Ian and will keep you posted as it affects your area. Get storm tips and updates.

APN settings for Spectrum Mobile

mg2018mg2018 Posts: 3 Spectator
edited September 19 in Spectrum Mobile Aug 19, 2022

Can we please have the official APN settings for Spectrum Mobile posted by Spectrum?

FYI I recently ported my number to Spectrum Mobile with BYOD. While calls and SMS worked I could not get any mobile data. I have spent several hours with Tech Support and have gone through all the usual troubleshooting steps/new SIMs/reset, etc., multiple times, to no avail! I am currently waiting on Tier 2/3 support to get back.

Meanwhile, a quick internet search led me to try an APN: "CHARTER.RSLR.VZWENTP" and APN type of "default,mms,supl"

This APN does work! However, I would like official confirmation and posting from Spectrum!

Best Answer

  • William_MWilliam_M Posts: 396 Moderator
    Aug 19, 2022 Answer ✓

    I'm sorry, we do not have those settings to be provide. The necessary settings should be automatically programmed. I do not recommend manually changing anything. If you have not already I recommend resetting your devices network settings. For most phones this can be done by going to Settings, System or General Management, Reset, and then Reset Network Settings.

Replies

  • mg2018mg2018 Posts: 3 Spectator
    Aug 19, 2022

    Thanks a lot, William. As I stated before I have already tried resetting the network settings multiple times. The default APN does not allow me to get *any* mobile data.

    I guess my only choice is to revert back to my original carrier since I have already spent multiple hours with customer support trying to debug and have not heard back from your Tier 2/3 support.

  • mdpblitzmdpblitz Posts: 1 Newcomer
    edited September 16 Sep 16, 2022

    MG2018,

    I am having the same issues. Would you share the url where you retrieved the correct data?

  • mg2018mg2018 Posts: 3 Spectator
    Sep 16, 2022

    Here's the URL:

    Please note that I populated the following two fields ONLY and used the default values for all the other fields:

    APN: CHARTER.RSLR.VZWENTP

    APN type:default,mms,supl


    Hope this helps!

This discussion has been closed.